[ A+ ] / [ A- ]
You here:  Main NEWS Islamic Organization for Food Security (IOFS) was founded in Kazakhstan

Islamic Organization for Food Security (IOFS) was founded in Kazakhstan

Press statement
April 28, 2016                                                                                        Astana

Constitutive General Assembly of the Islamic Organization for Food Safety took place in Astana within the framework of the VII session of the Agriculture development and food safety Ministerial Conference of Organization Islamic Cooperation.

According to the Charter IOFS Executive Board consists of eight members, Kazakhstan is a permanent member of IOFS. The General Assembly supported the candidacy of Kazakhstan for the presidency of the IOSFGeneral Assembly.

For the first time an initiative to establish IOSF was made by President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev at the OIC  Ministerial Council 38th session in 2011. Two years later in Astana at the intergovernmental expert meeting of 30 OIC Member States approved draft charter document.

Kazakhstan has a high potential for food security. Over the past 5 years, the country occupies a leading position in the world in export of flour and grain.
At the same time, the republic has the reserves to improve the productivity and efficiency of agriculture, as well as a sufficient amount of natural resources – about 24 million hectares of arable land and 188 million hectares of pasture.

Therefore the choice of the place of the first IOFS headquarters in Astana is not accidental. The Office of the international organization will provide the expertise and technical know-how of the Member States on various aspects of effective development of agriculture, rural areas, food security and the development of biotechnology, as well as solutions to the problems caused by desertification, reduction in forest area, soil erosion and salinization and software stable social relations.

In addition, the new organization will meet the challenges of creating the most favorable transport and logistics routes, to minimize the cost of food supplies in the Member States of the OIC, to neutralize the effects of food price increasing by means of the formation of food funds.

Press service of the
Ministry of Agriculture
of the Republic of Kazakhstan
+7 (7172) 555-765


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published Required fields are marked *


Система Orphus

Сброс
[ A+ ] / [ A- ]
Вы тут:  Главная Новости В Казахстане создана Исламская организация по продовольственной безопасности (ИОПБ)

В Казахстане создана Исламская организация по продовольственной безопасности (ИОПБ)

ПРЕСС-РЕЛИЗ
28.04.16 г.                                                                                              г.Астана

В Астане прошла 7-сессия Конференции министров Организации исламского сотрудничества (ОИС) по продовольственной безопасности и развитию сельского хозяйства, в рамках которой состоялась учредительная сессия Генеральной Ассамблеи Исламской организации по продовольственной безопасности (ИОПБ).
Согласно Уставу ИОПБ Исполнительный Совет состоит из восьми членов,  Казахстан будет постоянным членом ИОПБ. Генеральной Ассамблеи поддержана кандидатура Казахстана на пост Председателя Генеральной Ассамблеи ИОПБ.  
Впервые с инициативой о создании   ИОПБ выступил Президент Республики Казахстан Нурсултан Назарбаев в 2011 году на 38-й сессии Совета министров иностранных дел ОИС. Спустя два года в Астане на межправительственном экспертном заседании эксперты 30 государств-членов ОИС согласовали проект уставного документа.
Казахстана обладает высоким потенциалом в обеспечении продовольственной безопасности. На протяжении последних 5 лет страна занимает в мире лидирующую позицию по экспорту муки и зерна.
Наряду с этим, у республики есть резервы по повышению производительности труда и продуктивности сельского хозяйства, а также достаточное количество природных ресурсов –  порядка 24 млн. га пахотных земель и 180 млн. га пастбищ.
Поэтому выбор места штаб-квартиры ИОПБ в г. Астана не случаен. Офис международной организации будет предоставлять опыт и техническое ноу-хау государствам-членам по различным аспектам эффективного развития сельского хозяйства, сельской местности, продовольственной безопасности, и развития биотехнологий.
Кроме того, новая организация  будет решать задачи по обеспечению населения исламских стран экономически более доступным продовольствием, исходя из их природно-климатических условий и географического положения, созданию максимально выгодных транспортно-логистических маршрутов, позволяющих минимизировать затраты по поставкам продовольствия в страны-члены ОИС, стабилизации цен на продовольствие за счет формирования и управления совместными продовольственными фондами.

 

Пресс-служба МСХ РК
+7 (7172) 555-765
minagripress@gmail.com
www.minagri.gov.kz

 

Оставить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

*

Система Orphus