[ A+ ] / [ A- ]
You here:  Main NEWS IDB will provide 300 million USD for the water sector of Kazakhstan

IDB will provide 300 million USD for the water sector of Kazakhstan

Press statement
April 28, 2016                                                                                Astana

During the inaugural session of the General Assembly of the Islamic Organization for Food Security (SYKE) signed an agreement on attraction of the Islamic Development Bank funds (IDB) under the state guarantee for the realization of the two in the field of water conservancy projects. Projects aimed at improving the supply of drinking water to rural communities and restoring irrigation systems.

As part of the project to improve water supply in the Almaty region (Enbekshikazakh and Karasai areas) planned the construction of water pipelines in 15 settlements with a total length of 680 km, including 234 km of distribution lines and 446 km of water networks, as well as the construction of wastewater treatment plant with a capacity of 18.8 m3 / day and the recovery of 6 existing drainage wells. The total amount of directed funds is 75.3 million USD. 

The project "Reconstruction of the irrigation and drainage systems in the Republic of Kazakhstan" provides restoration of irrigation system on an area of 58 thousand hectares in some areas of Almaty region and the hydromeliorative improvement of soil conditions 92.5 thousand hectares in Maktaral and Shardara districts of South Kazakhstan region. Also, 512 wells will be restored and they will be provided by surveillance cameras, as well as 270 irrigation channels  and operating bridges will be built. The project cost is US $ 235.5 million and UNDP funds will be involved as co-financing.

The main goal of these projects – a phased withdrawal from budget dependence to self-supporting of the water sector to and improvement of investment attractiveness.


Press service of the
Ministry of Agriculture
of the Republic of Kazakhstan
+7 (7172) 555-765

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published Required fields are marked *


Система Orphus

Сброс
[ A+ ] / [ A- ]
Вы тут:  Главная Новости Казахстан привлекает более 300 млн. долларов Исламского Банка Развития в водную отрасль

Казахстан привлекает более 300 млн. долларов Исламского Банка Развития в водную отрасль

ПРЕСС-РЕЛИЗ
28.04.16 г.                                                                                 г. Астана 

В ходе учредительной сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи Исламской организации по продовольственной безопасности (ИОПБ) подписаны соглашения о привлечении средств Исламского банка развития (ИБР) под государственную гарантию для реализации двух проектов в сфере водного хозяйства. Проекты направлены на улучшение обеспеченности питьевой водой сельских населенных пунктов и восстановление системы орошения земель.
В рамках реализации проекта улучшения водоснабжения в Алматинской области  (Енбекшиказахский и Карасайский районы) планируется  строительство водоводов в 15 населенных пунктах общей протяженностью 680 км, из них  234 км распределительные трубопроводы и 446 км сети водоснабжения, а также строительство  станции водоочистки с мощностью 18,8 м3/день и  восстановление 6-ти существующих дренажных скважин. Сумма привлекаемых средств —  75,3 млн. долл. 
Проект «Реконструкция ирригационной и дренажной систем в РК» предусматривает восстановление системы орошения на площади 58 тыс. га земель в ряде районов Алматинской области и  улучшение гидромелиоративного состояния почвы на 92,5 тыс. га в Мактаральском и Шардаринском районах ЮКО.  Также, будут восстановлены 512 скважин и установлены на них камеры наблюдения, введены в действия около 270 поливных каналов и 50 эксплуатационных мостов. Стоимость проекта составит 235,5 млн. долл. США и в качестве софинансирования будут привлечены средства ПРООН.
Данные проекты являются частью реформ по поэтапному переходу водной отрасли от бюджетной зависимости к самоокупаемости и улучшение ее инвестиционной привлекательности.

 

Пресс-служба МСХ РК
+7 (7172) 555-765
minagripress@gmail.com
www.mgov.kz

Оставить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

*

Система Orphus